Rugby 7's

We currently have a women's Rugby 7s team in the national Aon Uni 7's competition, while men's and women's 7s teams compete in the UniSport Nationals

2021 Aon Uni 7s

The Aon Uni 7s competition is part of Rugby Australia’s high-performance pathway program for women and is entering into its 4th season in 2021.

The University of Melbourne were placed in the competition’s Queensland Regional Tournament for Round 1 with preliminary games the University of Queensland, Bond University, Griffith University and the University of Adelaide over the weekend of 27 – 28 March.

For Round 2 on 10 – 11 April, alongside the University of Adelaide will join the NSW Regional Tournament with the University of Sydney, the University of Technology Sydney, the University of Canberra and the University of Newcastle.

The top three teams will progress through to the Aon Uni 7s Final Series over the weekends of 24 - 25 April and 8 - 9 May.

The Squad

Name Course Club

Allyssa Lolesio Pua

Melbourne University RFC

Amy Williams

Bachelor of Commerce, UoM

Melbourne University RFC

Annie Buntine

Bachelor of Arts alum

Melbourne University RFC

Beauty Autalaga

Caitlin Quester

Bachelor of Science, UoM

Melbourne University RFC

Caitlin Ryan

Master of International Relations alum

Melbourne University RFC

Ellen Turner

Emily Wellings

Diploma of Mental Health Nursing, UoM

Box Hill Quins

Georgia Stewart

Bachelor of Science (Honours) Tasmania University

Georgia Cormick

Power House

Halley Derera

Bachelor of Arts alum

Melbourne University RFC

Jade Te Aute

VCE, Tarneit Secondary College

Power House

Kelera Ratu

Bachelor of PE & Sports Science

Melbourne University RFC

Kirsty Matapa

VCAL The Grange P-12 College

Power House

Margaret Etta

Masters in Public Health

Melbourne University RFC

Melanie Kawa (C)

Certificate in Health & Human Services, UoM

Melbourne University RFC

Meretiana Robinson

Power House

Nadia Oosthuizen

JD of Law, UoM

Melbourne University RFC

Nawel Remini

Power House

Nicole King

Box Hill Quins

Sarah Hogan

Melbourne University RFC

Sheniqua Taula

Western Districts

Tiarah Minns

Bachelor of Science, UoM

Melbourne University RFC

Tyra Boysen-Auimatagi

Northern Panthers

Wynonah Conway

Bachelor of Science

Hobart Harlequins

Coaches - Jason Rogers, Alana Thomas and Scott Adlington

2021 Intervarsity Rugby 7s Schedule

Event Dates Location Cost and Details

Aon Uni 7s

March to May


Costs covered by UoM

Uni Nationals Div 1

25 Sep - 1 Oct

Gold Coast

$200 + Airfares and Accommodation

Need more information?

Talk with the Team Manager or contact Acting Sport Performance Coordinator Larissa Payne at the Nona Lee Sports Centre on (03) 9035 4673 or