Mountaineering

Established in 1944, MUMC is one of Australia's most accomplished outdoor sports clubs, with regular trips catering to all experience levels

We are an inclusive, adventurous, volunteer-run club with a huge range of outdoor activities, with beginner to advanced trips for each of our activities: Bikepacking, Bushwalking (hiking), Canoe polo, Canyoning, Caving, Conservation, Mountaineering, Rafting, Rock climbing, Rogaining, Sea/touring kayaking, Search & rescue, Skiing (cross-country & ski touring), Social, Whitewater kayaking

Membership

How do I join?

Come by our clubrooms on Berkeley St at 7pm on Tuesdays for a friendly chat, to hear about upcoming trips, and see what we’re about!”

Go to the MUMC Website and click 'Join Online'


Interested in joining our club? Let us know!


Training times

MUMC meets at 7pm every Tuesday, the clubrooms are located at 169-171 Berkeley Street, Parkville, Melbourne, VIC, 3000, the street running north/south of Grattan street.

Competition details

Throughout the year there are various rock-climbing, kayaking and rogaining competitions.

Club contacts

Jess Vinnicombe
President
president@mumc.org.au

Riley Clarke
Vice-President
v-president@mumc.org.au

Chris Karelas
Treasurer
treasurer@mumc.org.au

Alicia Cognian and Leandro Scholz
Secretary
secretary@mumc.org.au

Dáire Kelly
Mountaineering Officer
alpinism@mumc.org.au

Nathan Daniel
Paddling Officer
paddle@mumc.org.au

Luke Spencer and James Vinnicombe
Safety Officer
safety@mumc.org.au

Tom Woodruff
Snow Sports
ski@mumc.org.au;

Molly Fleming and Bernhard Andersson
Walking Sports Officers
bushwalk@mumc.org.au

Isaac Miles-Fine
Rope Sports Officers
ropes@mumc.org.au

Miranda Ramsay and Ai Wei Chia
Publications Officers
publications@mumc.org.au

Position Vacant
Conservation Officer
conservation@mumc.org.au

Further information