Athletics

Melbourne University Athletics Club (MUAC) is one of the oldest clubs in Australia.

With a host of Olympic, Commonwealth and World Championships medalists amongst its membership, MUAC has a proud and successful history. On-campus club facilities and a team of qualified and experienced coaches make MUAC one of the strongest athletics clubs in Australia.

Membership

How do I join?

Sign up online via the Athletics Club webpage, contact the secretary, or look out for us on the track or on in the Club Rooms during training times.

Experienced athletes and those wanting to compete for the first time are all welcome.

Interested in joining our club? Find out more!


Training times

Rawlinson Athletics Track (University of Melbourne), January - December.
Monday to Thursday 5:00 to 8:00pm
Saturday and Sunday 9:00-1:00pm

Competition details

Track & Field Season: October - April
Road & Cross Country: April - October

Club contacts

Hamish Beaumont
President
president@muac.org.au

David McDonald
Secretary
secretary@muac.org.au

Tim Hui
Treasurer
treasurer@muac.org.au

Tim Thomas
Registrar
registrar@muac.org.au

Max Ueda
Winter Manager
winter@muac.org.au

Peter Gaukrodger
Summer Manager
summer@muac.org.au

Further information